Skip to content

Jimmy McRae Confirmed for Deja Vu Killarney 2017

Jimmy McRae, the record breaking seven times winner of the Circuit of Ireland International Rally will be one of the superstars in Killarney this Easter. Jimmy was also highly successful in the British Rally Championship, winning the title a record breaking five times in 1981, 1982, 1984, 1987 and 1988. In the European Rally Championship he was runner-up in 1982.

Throughout his career, McRae drove for a number of different teams, reaching a pinnacle during his spell in the Rothmans Rally Team, driving an Opel Manta 400. During his time at Rothmans, his team mates were Ari Vatanen, Walter Röhrl and Henri Toivonen. He then progressed to the venerable MG Metro 6R4.

Image above from Cian Don Photography-  Jimmy and Ronan Morgan at Molls Gap in the Chevette at last year’s event.


%d bloggers like this: