Skip to content

20th Season of Strykers kicks off at @Mondello_Park

The Stryker series will be entering its 20th season when it kicks off at Mondello Park on March 19th. Each meeting will consist of qualifying and two races. Four meetings will be at Mondello and one each at Bishopscourt and Kirkistown. With 20 registered drivers it promises to be an exciting year with regulars being joined by 6 new licence holders. Some competitors who sat out the previous few seasons are returning including quick men Greg Kelly, Stephen Ross and Paul Yeomans. Later in the season previous race winners Sonia Fildes and Damian Roddy will be making a return to the series.
Multiple champion Alan Watkins may appear at an occasional round when not clashing with the Fiesta Championship. Dave Griffin should be one of the favourites for Championship honours and will be joined by his dad Bill, a former Formula Ford star, and his brother Darren. Alan Auerbach will also be a favourite for the champioship as he has recently commited to the full season in the car he shares with his Dad Peter. Andy Dalton and Des Bruton will be entering their 20th Stryker season being the last men standing from 1998.
With so many new licence holders coming to the class the committee have decided to award a novice trophy for each race and , also, a Championship trophy to the highest placed new licence holder.

Further information:

%d bloggers like this: