Tag Archives: Josh Moffett

Great Showing in Rzeszów for @joshmoffettcom1 @J_Fuzzy_Fulton & @CombiliftRally

Josh Moffett and co-driver James Fulton claimed a superb 8th overall at the challenging Rally Rzeszów in Poland this weekend. The pair piloted the Combilift Ford Fiesta R5 magnificently over the 11 stage event to also claim 4th in the European Rally Championship under 28 category. Rally Rzeszów is an extremely specialised event with some of the fastest and most

Read more

Moffett Masters #ERC Azores

Josh Moffett and co-driver James Fulton took a resounding 3rd place overall at the Azores Airlines Rallye, in the1st round of the European Rally Championship(ERC)! Josh, who is the current Motorsport Ireland Young Rally Driver of the Year is embarking on a European Rally Championship campaign; along with the Irish Tarmac Rally Championship(ITRC) in his Combilift backed Ford Fiesta R5.

Read more


Josh Moffett has chosen the FIA ERC Junior Under 28 Championship to help him achieve his aim of competing in the World Rally Championship in the future. The new-for-2017 category offers a one-off drive on a European round of the global series in 2018 to its eventual champion, and Moffett, from Monaghan, is ready to take on a host of

Read more

Josh, Just! Moffett takes first blood as Valvoline Series Kicks off

The 2017 Valvoline Motorsport Ireland National Forest Rally Championship got underway with an exciting opening round on the Carrick on Suir Motor Club’s Willie Loughman Memorial Forest Rally.  Just 0.6 of a second separated the winner Josh Moffett and Stephen Thornton, from brother Sam Moffett and James Fulton, with Keith Cronin and Mikie Galvin making it a R5 Ford Fiesta

Read more

Irish Tarmac season begins with strong Galway entry

The opening round of the Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Championship, the Corrib Oil Galway International Rally, has attracted a very strong entry and a fabulous line up of cars. The R5 class once again is the premier category in the championship with World Rally Cars no longer eligible to score points. After the tremendous battles that went to the wire

Read more
« Older Entries